My Blogging Schedule

15 Dec

I need to focus.  There is too much information available in the internet. It’s time to go on an information diet and concentrate only on those that are relevant to what I’m trying to accomplish.

I remembered that when I reviewed for the CPA Board Exam, I only used the materials that the review school issued.  I used the same approach when I reviewed for another certification exam.  I read each review material (books and sample tests) at least three times and that was it.  And it worked.

What I want to do is blog regularly.  I’m choosing Wake Up Cloud‘s blog and ebooks on blogging as my only source of information.  I used to jump from one source to another (Problogger, Write to Done, The Simple Dollar).  I was so focused on gathering information on how to do it that I don’t get anything done.  Also, having a single source saves time and prevents confusion.

I downloaded and printed the free Blog Post Planner and Calendar from Productive Flourishing yesterday. And while I was watching over my daughter playing with her cousin, I came up with topics to write about everyday from December 14-31.  So instead of just three times a week, I can actually publish a post everyday!

3 Responses to “My Blogging Schedule”

  1. Henri Junttila December 17, 2011 at 6:22 am #

    Hey Laila,

    Glad you’re like my blog.

    If you have any questions, you know where to find me 🙂

    • laila January 6, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

      hi, henri! thanks. i will keep that in mind.
      btw, congratulations! enjoy fatherhood!

      • Henri Junttila January 6, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

        I’m enjoying it already. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

