World Vision

22 Dec

One of my worries when I resigned from my job at the bank was JLP.  JLP is a grade school student from Misamis Occidental who I support financially through World Vision‘s Child Sponsorship program.

World Vision is “a Christian relief, development and advocacy organization dedicated to working with children, families and their communities worldwide to reach their full potential by addressing the causes of poverty and injustice. World Vision strives to build thriving communities where peace and justice prevail and all can enjoy security, opportunity and happiness.”

Child Sponsorship is “a way for you to make a real and life-changing difference for ONE precious boy or girl in need, along with his/ her family and community. Your regular sponsorship pledges – of P600 a month, or P20 a day (P7,200 annually) – will make sure those children are going to schools and are in good health.”

At my new job, I was earning less than a third of what I used to earn.  That was over two years ago.  I am happy that despite my small income, I was still able to continue supporting JLP.

Leave a Reply

