My Daughter, Alphabetically

2 Jan

My precious three-year-old daughter:

asks a lot of questions,
bosses me around,
captures my heart,
drives me insane,
enjoys music and photography,
full of boundless energy,
gets on my nerves sometimes,
happy one minute,
irritable the next,
jumps on the bed,
keeps me on my toes,
laughs a lot, sometimes for reasons that are unclear to me,
makes a lot of mess,
nearly exhausts me all the time,
overjoyed with the simplest things,
potty-trained,
quite a natural singer and dancer,
refuses to listen to reason,
speaks incoherently,
tests my patience,
unfazed by my words of precaution,
very persistent,
wackiest and funniest child I know,
x-pects me to wait on her hand and foot,
yawns, and then
zzz…zzz…zzz….

She’s the rose-colored glasses through which I see the world.

2 Responses to “My Daughter, Alphabetically”

  1. 88anne88 January 6, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    hi there! i enjoyed reading what you have written about your daughter. for a while there i got confused whether i was reading about my daughter or yours..=)one thing’s for sure,your blog clearly shows how much you love and adore your little one. we can’t help it right? we are moms after all…

    • laila January 6, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      hi, anne! i’m happy that you enjoyed it! i had fun writing it. take care! =)

Leave a Reply

