Power Out, Errands Done

17 Jan

There was a scheduled power outage today from 8am-5pm.  So we (all three of us, as usual) went to SM City Lipa after lunch to run a few errands.

CitisecOnline

I wrote last month that I’ll be investing my daughter’s money, cash gifts received since birth, in the stock market.  I have been depositing the cash gifts to her own savings account, which I opened when she was five months old.  I invest through BPI Trade, but I decided to open her an online trading account at CitisecOnline instead.  Since she is only three years old, I’ll be assuming the role of the primary account holder and she as the secondary account holder.

Before lunch, I filled-up the application form, trading agreement, and signature cards, which I  downloaded from CitisecOnline.com.  I also prepared the other documents required, which are proof of identification and proof of billing address.

We went to Copytrade first to have our passports, birth certificates, my SSS ID, and PLDT billing statement photocopied.   Then we went to LBC Express to send all the documents to CitisecOnline’s office in Pasig City.  All we have to do now is wait for their e-mail for further instructions on how to fund and access the account.

Catholic Filipino Academy

We also went to BDO to deposit our payment for CFA’s Special Nursery Program.  Catholic Filipino Academy or CFA is a catholic homeschool provider and the program, which can be finished in 5-6 months, is for kids 3 1/2 years old and above and consists of:

  1. Reading Program Manual
  2. Writing and Activity Workbook
  3. Math Ideas for Nursery
  4. Audio CD of the pronunciation of the letters of the alphabet

I will e-mail the application form and the copy of the deposit slip tonight.

Other errands

We got hungry and ate sundae and burger first before going to the supermarket.  After buying groceries, I paid my credit card bill at the SM Bills Payment Center and then we headed back home.  So happy we got a lot of things done today. =)

Leave a Reply

