Perspective

12 Feb

Why am I so serious
Oh, if you only knew
I’m laughing as I write this
You haven’t got a clue

Now what am I saying
Even I got confused
Am I happy or am I sad
I can explain but what’s the use

In this world that we are living
It’s hard to find the truth
But maybe just like all things
The truth is like a fruit

A fruit?  A fruit???!!!!
What has that got to do with the truth?
Well, uh, you see, it’s like…uhm, ahh
Let’s not debate, it’s moot

Not absolutely, but relatively
Aren’t most things like these
The taste of fruit like truth depends on
What a person smells, hears, touches, and sees

Leave a Reply

