Disneyland Dream

5 Mar

In October 2004, I went to Hong Kong with my mother and my youngest sister.  It was my first trip out of the country.  It was also my first biggest expense.  Lucky for my sister, she was still studying then so my mother paid for her trip.

While there, we heard that construction was ongoing for a Disneyland theme park.  It had always been a dream of mine to go to Disneyland.  Too bad, we were a year early.  The park opened in September 2005.

Still, we’re lucky.  Hong Kong is near our country and that’s where the nearest Disneyland is.  It’s less expensive to go there than Japan or US.

When my daughter is older, we will take her there.  I’m sure she will have fun.  And so will I.

Leave a Reply

