Bookworm’s 3 Wishes Granted

8 Mar

A little over a month ago, I created a vision board containing images of books that I wanted to buy for myself.  I am happy to announce that I can now buy 3 of those books plus another one that is not included on the vision board.

Yesterday morning, while we were talking via Skype’s video call feature, my older sister asked me what books I want her to buy for me this time.  She lives in the USA and I have already asked her to buy some books for me before.  I didn’t have the money yet so I told her that I’ll just tell her when I already have the money.

Still, she wanted to know.  So I sent the following links to her via Facebook.  Two of the books are available here in the Philippines but are less expensive at Amazon because they’re discounted.

On Writing Well, 30th Anniversary Edition: The Classic Guide to Writing Nonfiction
On Writing: 10th Anniversary Edition: A Memoir of the Craft
The War of Art: Break Through the Blocks and Win Your Inner Creative Battles
Do the Work

That morning, I was also working on a few things that my brother ask me to.  I’m a work-at-home mom.  I work for the family business and earn a fixed monthly salary.  But later, he texted me that he transferred Php2,000 to my savings account as payment for one of the things I was working on.

The amount was more than enough to cover the cost of the books.  I immediately sent a message to my sister via Skype and Facebook to buy the books as soon as possible.

What a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

