More Stuff to be Thankful for

10 Mar

Other stuff that I’m thankful for the past several days:

1.  Winning these books by Jeff Goins last March 2

Every Writer’s Dream is a guide for writers to build a platform that makes the publishers come to them. As a bonus, I’ve included Before Your First Book, a practical guide to getting published in magazines (with query letter examples). – Jeff Goins
I already bought these ebooks last month but still tried my luck anyway.  I gave the copies that I won to a deserving friend.

2.  Receiving Kerygma magazines, January to April 2012 issues yesterday.

I didn’t realize that I’ll be getting copies in return for giving donations.

3.  Getting free Kindle books.  I haven’t read fiction in ages.

Taming Mad Max by Theresa Ragan

A Gift of Ghosts by Sarah Wynde

Leave a Reply

